Zachary A. Horn is an Attorney at Keller Postman. He is a seasoned litigator with over a decade of experience representing clients in high stakes and complex litigation. Zachary is a compassionate listener and zealous advocate who is dedicated to holding power accountable and obtaining justice for the firm’s clients.

At Keller Postman, Zachary is part of the team representing servicemembers, military families, and other civilians who were exposed to toxic water at U.S. Marine Corps Base Camp Lejeune in litigation against the U.S. government. He is honored to fight for the veterans and military families who have served this country.

Prior to joining Keller Postman, Zachary served as Managing Member of the law firm of Kirkland, Cain & Horn, PLLC. In his practice, Zachary represented a variety of clients in high stakes and complex litigation in state and federal courts.

Zachary began his career at a mid-sized regional law firm where he served as an Associate before being named Partner and then co-founding Kirkland, Cain & Horn, PLLC.

Throughout his career Zachary has been dedicated to serving his community and profession. He served on the Executive Committee of the Young Lawyer’s Division of the Kentucky Bar Association for a decade, during which time he held every officer position, including President. As President he served on the Board of Governors for the Kentucky Bar Association and helped create Kentucky’s first Lawyer Wellness Committee.

In 2020 Zachary was named Young Alumni of the Year by the University of Kentucky College of Law in recognition of his professional accomplishments and public service.

Zachary is a graduate of the University of Kentucky Rosenberg College of Law where he was a member of the Moot Court Board and served on the National Bankruptcy Moot Court team. He earned his undergraduate degree from Transylvania University, where he graduated cum laude.

Previous Affiliations

  • The Law Office of Zachary A. Horn
  • Kirkland, Cain & Horn, PLLC
  • McBrayer, McGinnis, Leslie & Kirkland
  • Inez Deposit Bank